Exciting Weekend

There is a lot happening this fall/holiday season. For the first time ever (along with some friends) we are throwing a Halloween party. Decorations are all set, but I definitely didn't realize what an undertaking it would be. There is so much planning involved, food is my biggest concern ( I think it's so important!) and while I have found some great recipes online, most don't seem very simple or practical, especially when you only have a few hours to prep. Any recommendations?

So aside from finalizing Halloween plans, our wedding planning is coming to an end. With less than 2 months left 'till our Vegas nuptials, there is still lots to be done. Thankfully, the question of what to wear has been answered. Mike got his tux yesterday, and today with the help of my lovely and very fashionable mom, I found my dress! I was pleasantly surprised by how easy it was. My experience at the local bridal store was great, the bridal consultant was sweet and extremely personable. After trying on 3 dresses (all lovely) I found the one! As soon as I put it on and walked out to show my mom, I knew that was IT! The look on her face was priceless; she knew it too. I wish I could post a photo of it but Mike reads my blog from time to time, so that wouldn't be good, I guess I'll have to wait 'till the big day.

Now there's dinner and the new episode of “Walking Dead” to look forward to. I hope you all had a fantastic weekend (continue to enjoy it, it's not quite over yet!!).

 

 

Leave a Reply

