Entertaining Fun!

One of my favorite things to do is entertain. I think it's definitely something I get from my mom; as a kid I always remember my parents' friends coming over for dinner and what a great hostess my mom was. She has always paid great attention to detail and it shows in everything she does. I keep that in mind when preparing nibbles, dinner, and drinks. To celebrate the start of the weekend; we had our close friends Steve and Jess over for wine and dinner. It was so much fun! I made Pasta e Fagioli (which I forgot to photograph cause we were so hungry!), it left me inspired and wanting more Italian, so tonight I'll be making my favorite meat sauce. Stay tuned 🙂

These are from Friday…

The ingredients for Sgroppino (an Italian cocktail made up of Prosecco, lemon sorbet and mint). Yum!
I hope you're all still enjoying your weekend!
 
 
 

 

Leave a comment