Sunday Salsa

Now I know it’s fall and there are tons of delicious veggies in season that truly reflect the taste of the Holidays. But I couldn’t help myself when my fiancé suggested Tex Mex for dinner (tacos to be exact). It’s so flavorful, and I love the idea of making a bunch of different toppings, so that each taco can be customized 🙂 My favorite part is the Pico de Gallo, so bright and fresh! I left the Jalapeños out, but if in the mood for a little heat; I definitely suggest them.

20121202-223050.jpg

Recipe (serves two):

1 large Diced Tomato

1/4 cup finely chopped white Onion

Bunch of finely chopped Cilantro

1 tablespoon each Salt and Pepper

1 Pinch Of Sugar

2 Tablespoons Olive Oil

Juice from 2 Limes

Delicioso!!!

Leave a Reply

