A Very Sweet Easter

We did not make Easter eggs or eat many of those delicious Cadbury chocolates. Instead we made our own yummy and very chocolatey dessert. Our Easter lunch/ early dinner consisted of two tried and true favorites; Beef Bourguignon and Julia Child’s Reine de Saba cake. It was my first time making the cake and I’m not sure I could have done it without my mom’s help; she is a wonderful baker and I love watching her move around the kitchen with an ease that is almost zen-like.

I hope you all had a wonderful Easter Sunday!!!

Here’s how it turned out:

20130331-234949.jpg

20130331-235009.jpg

20130331-235022.jpg

One thought on “A Very Sweet Easter

  1. Thank you beautiful, it was my pleasure to help you. The cake was divine and all the food amazing, thank you so much!!!

Leave a Reply

